Are all kinds of vinegar Halal, and which kind is Haram?
  • Vinegar is halal and there is nothing wrong with it. As for vinegar that it is not hundred percent pure and there is wine mixed with it, it is also considered halal because even if it is made from wine it has undergone fundamental process of transformation through certain chemical changes that is called “Istihalah” in Islamic law. So, the ruling of wine does not apply to it anymore and we are still allowed to use it.